100 Days: Youth Reshaping Democracy   Learn More

Our Boards.

Mikva Challenge is governed by a passionate board of directors that includes current and former leaders from the nation’s most innovative organizations.

Mikva Challenge National Board of Directors

Learn More

Mark Rosenberg, Board Chair
Senior Vice President, Wealth Management, UBS

Randy Kinder, Vice Chair
President, AFL-CIO Investment Trust Corporation

Jack Marco, Vice Chair
Chairman (retired), Marco Consulting Group

Cynthia Wong, Treasurer
Senior Advisor, Seattle Foundation

Peter Barber
Executive Vice President & Principal, Lipman Hearne

Rohan Barrett
Senior Director of Development, Principal and Major Gifts at Harvard Medical School
Mikva Challenge Alumnus

Cynthia Canary
Democracy Program Advisor, Square One Foundation, Census Policy Advisor, Forefront

Stefanie Cruz
Vice President for Marketing and Digital Strategy, America’s Promise Alliance

John Marco, Ex-officio
Senior Vice President, Segal Marco Advisors

Richard Meyer
Former Executive Editor at NPR and BBC

Ronnie Mosley
Community Affairs Specialist, Office of the Lt. Governor Juliana Stratton
Mikva Challenge Alumnus

Peter Palandjian
Chief Executive Officer, Intercontinental Real Estate

Saul Sarabia
Founder and Principal, Solidarity Consulting

Amy K. Singh
EVP / General Counsel / Secretary, Cameo

Mikva Challenge DC Advisory Board

Learn More

Randy Kinder, Board Chair
President, AFL-CIO Investment Trust Corporation

Pamela Silberman, Vice Chair
PSS Advisory Services LLC

Ken Adams
Partner, Adams Holcomb LLP

The Hon. David Bonior
Former U.S. Representative, Michigan 10th District

De’Rell Bonner
Senior Program Manager, Community Engagement at Amazon Web Services
Mikva Challenge Alumnus

Lewis Grossman
Faculty, American University, Washington College of Law

Daria Hall
Vice President, Fenton Communications

Sandy Horwitt
Author and Civic Education Consultant

Corrine Houlihan
Ullico Investment Company, Inc.

Cosby Hunt
Senior Manager of Social Studies Education, Center for Inspired Teaching

Landon Laven Jones
Special Assistant, Mayor’s Office of Community Affairs
Mikva Challenge Alumnus

Mark Maloney
Co-Founder and Managing Director, Paladin Capital Group

Alden Matamoros
PAC Compliance and Operations Professional
Mikva Challenge Alumnus

Dr. Kenann McKenzie
Executive Director, National Board for Education Sciences

Judith Meltzer
Executive Vice President, Center for the Study of Social Policy

Richard Meyer
Former Executive Editor at NPR and BBC

Catherine Peretti
Executive Director, MySchoolDC

Tiffany Quivers
Education Consultant

Fonda Sutton
Partner, Public Engagement at Education Forward DC

Richard Wolff
Retired, lawyer

Mikva Challenge IL Advisory Board

Learn More

Peter Barber, Chair
Executive Vice President & Principal, Lipman Hearne

Amy Mills, Vice Chair
Chief People Officer, The Pampered Chef

Dr. Cynthia Barron
School Leadership Coach, University of Illinois at Chicago

Joe Bernstein
VP Equity Index Arbitrage, Tower Research Capital

Katie Cangemi
Senior Program Officer, Community Investment, Blue Cross and Blue Shield

Rachel Graham
Director of Programs, Lefkofsky Family Foundation

Christina Hwang
Senior Vice President and Chief Tax Officer, Allstate Insurance Company

Sarah Kammerer
Director of Growth and Engagement, The People’s Music School

Reyahd Kazmi
Director, Business & Government Strategies National Youth Advocate Program, Inc.

Farissa Knox
Founder/CEO, RLM Media

Miriam Martinez
Director of Recruitment, Aspira Inc. of Illinois

Rito Martinez
Vice President of National Programs, Surge Institute

Ronnie Mosley
Community Affairs Specialist, Office of the Lt. Governor Juliana Stratton

David Narefsky
Partner, Mayer Brown

Jon Quinn
Senior Philanthropic Advisor, Rockefeller Philanthropy Advisors

Jacqueline Shiff
Director of Strategic Partnerships, Youth & Engagement Programs, The Aspen Institute

Andrew Vail
Partner, Jenner & Block

Brian Whalen
Retired Vice President, International Truck and Engine Corp.

Mikva Challenge CA Advisory Board

Learn More

Saul Sarabia, Board Chair
Founder and Principal, Solidarity Consulting

Kamy Akhavan
Executive Director, USC Center for the Political Future

Ali Bissonnette
Dean of Instruction at Lake Tahoe Community College

Jenna Eichberg
Senior HR Leader at Capital Group

Ethan Falk
Attorney, Falk & Sharp, A Professional Corporation

Robert Ford Reynolds
Chief Executive Officer, Black & White Apparel

Jenica Funk
Surrogates and Engagement, Swing Left

Laura Krafft
TV Writer

Steve Krone
Lawyer, Movie Executive

Christian Lindke
Program Director, Arsalyn Program of Ludwick Family Foundation

Anthony Pennay
Chief Learning Officer, Ronald Reagan Presidential Foundation & Institute

Erica Rameriz
Teacher, CHAS Academy – Hawkins Campus

Tony Terry
LAUSD Middle School Teacher

Adam Wemmer
Teacher, Cal State Long Beach & Pacifica High School, Garden Grove Unified School District

Jason Woliner
Director and writer

Linda Yaron
Professor, University of Southern California

New York Leadership Circle

Learn More

Frank Bisignano
Kearney Capital

William Charcalis
Smith Graham

Robert Deconcini
Lazard Asset Management

Adam Emmerich

Varinia Giacalone
Capital Dynamics

Gregg Hymowitz
Entrust Permal Capital

Linda Imes
Spears & Imes LLP

Randy Kinder
AFL-CIO Investment Trust Corporation

Lynda Leslie
Smith Graham

Jack Marco
Marco Consulting Group

Nick Rolf

Denise Spillane
Kearney Capital